Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lance Cook

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lance Cook

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (160 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Amanda Stiltner

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"State farm is by far the best insurance company I have worked with if you need anything changed they are on top of their game or just have any questions about ur policy they are very helpful thanks state farm for all ur help"

EJ Deacon

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was a absolute gem. Very friendly and thorough. Great prices and great people."

Jacqueline Rodriquez

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"My experience with this office was great! Stephanie Kates was very easy to work with and very pleasant. She was very respectful of my time and got me signed up on a bundle policy on my lunch break and had all my supporting documents in my email the same day. Thank you Stephanie!"

Riley Roberts

December 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lance Cook is the best of the best! He is very personable, and his service is outstanding. His exceptional expertise allows him to offer services in your best interest. The staff is awesome and always makes you feel at ease! I highly recommend this group of great folks."

Lex Davidson

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and gave great advice"

Chloe Henline

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie was amazing! Now I feel my life is covered."

Marilynn Hofmann

December 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently moved from out of state, Christine M welcomed me and made sure I had everything in place. Staff are very pleasant and I know if any issues arise, their office will address it promptly. Thank you Lance! :)"

Shelli Beach

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I Love State Farm!!! I love the people who work here the most !! Shawna , Ann and now Emily. They make me feel like I’m important and always have time for me. I just met Emily and she is by far one of the most amazing people I have ever talked to. She treats me great and has my back when I have questions or need help. I hope she never leaves and is always here for me. Thank you guys for making me feel loved 😊😊😊❤️"

Sherry Yount

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christine was really nice and helped so ,so much."

Cynthia Combs

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice plus great insurance"

Crystal Self

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Customer Service and Professionalism is the most important things to me. Stephanie was amazing and made things very easy for me. I would recommend them to everyone. Thank you so much Stephanie for all of your help!"

Justin C

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at State Farm was very helpful."

Hernan Oronzor

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie es una buena persona. Ella es bien amable. Ella es muy informativa. Gracias por toda tu ayuda. (Translated by Google) Stephanie is a good person. She is very kind. She is very informative. Thank you for all of your help."

Victoria Speakman

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Overall, my experience working with Stephanie was amazing! She was very thorough with all her answers to my questions and concerns I had regarding my insurance. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to switch to State Farm!"

Justin Chaple

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Megan was great and their Rates are too!! Very Professional"

dustin hester

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service with professional help and great rates"

Kenny Hall

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stephanie has been a life saver!! When we needed insurance for our portable church plant, she came through for us quickly and efficiently when other insurance companies would drag their feet and leave us hanging. She took care of all of our insurance needs while showing genuine care for our situation! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"

Maria Cordero

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Muy buen personal y cordiales en especial Stephany Kates, se habla español. (Translated by Google) Very good and cordial staff especially Stephany Kates, Spanish is spoken."

Tamika Howell

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Megan did an awesome job explaining Life Insurance. She is a sweet young lady."

Gloria Morrison

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Christine Was Made Everything Soooo Easy For Me And She Gives Great Customer Service.."

David Murray

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called in from a Charlotte Business, needed information to assist a mutual customer. Megan Brown, the office manager was quick, helpful, and followed up on the matter! Great service."

Amy Bolick

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been with Lance Cook - State Farm for many, many, many years and just when you think the level of service couldn't get any better, it does! Everyone in the office always gives outstanding service. We normally work with Christine, and she is simply AMAZING!! We appreciate everyone at Lance Cook - State Farm for all your hard work and dedication to giving excellent customer service all the time. Thank You!"

ColoradoGirl

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful and responsive service. We have worked with Lance Cook, Megan B and the team for several insurance needs this year. They are easy to reach and have helped us with questions, quotes and policy matters."

Diane Baker

September 30, 2022

1  out of  5
"Lance was a man a used to admire and trust. When my husband and I got married we went to Lance Cook about life insurance. My husband had some kind of policy that we discussed in length with Lance himself, about rolling over the money so we would not be taxed or penalized on. He assured both me and my husband that would not happen. However, after asking that question many times Lance flat out lied and we were stuck at the end of the year with with a giant bill having us to pay taxes and penalties in the amount of several thousands of dollars that we did not have. Now State Farm still ended up keeping the money to pay for the premiums on my husband's life insurance policy. Now my husband has passed and State Farm paid out the benefit but refuses to refund any of the money that was leftover, back to me, his widow. If I would not have had to pay penalties and taxes on this money I could almost see that, but I did because Lance lied to us. State Farm refuses to even move the remaining money for his premium over to one of my other policies. All of that is because of the Universal policy that Lance wrote, that was supposed to be Whole Life policy. I was not there with my husband because I trusted Lance to do the right thing and I should know now not to trust any insurance company. Now the fact that Lance marked option one on the policy, means that now State Farm gets to keep the remaining money for themselves. All I can say is that I trusted this man to do the right thing and all he did was to benefit himself and line his pockets. Don't trust Lance to do the right thing. It is all about him. He also refuses to speak with me face to face to even explain why he would do this."

susansteve Andrews

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was during one of darkest moments of our lives, when we lost our loved one to a fire in her home. I had never met these folks when I made that phone call that hard morning. I have never been treated with such kind empathy and absolute professional responses from that 1st phone call, to completing the claims, investigation and assessment. This is the standard other's should strive to meet. Lance Cook's staff not only met the standard, they excelled and we, as the family will never be able to express the depth of our gratitude."